Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor

As you all know sometimes happens I've been inundated with end of the semester work and studying for finals.  In fact I've been so wrapped up in school that I totally let slip by me the fact that Rob Zombie's new cd Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (fucking mouthful!) is out now!  Here is the cover art and track listing;

                         photo 61rljXJSy7L.jpg

1. Teenage Nosferatu Pussy
2. Dead City Radio And The New Gods of Supertown
3. Revelation Revolution
4. Theme For The Rat Vendor
5. Ging Gang Gong De Do Gong De Laga Raga
6. Rock And Roll (In A Black Hole)
7. Behold, The Pretty Filthy Creatures!
8. White Trash Freaks
9. We're An American Band
10. Lucifer Rising
11. The Girl Who Loved The Monsters
12. Trade In Your Guns For A Coffin

The tracks I've listened to so far are amazing!  Zombie's last non-remix cd Hellbilly Deluxe 2 was decent but it just felt like it was missing something.  There were some great tracks such as Sick Bubblegum and Mars Needs Women but again it just felt like something was missing.  Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor seems to have that old Hellbilly Deluxe 1 vibe to it but still feels fresh at the same time!  In the mean time check out the video for Dead City and the New Gods of Supertown! (Edit: Scratch the music video idea, both youtube and Vevo will not let me embed it for some reason even though both offer an embed code, weird right?)

No comments :